CIBC (W.I.) – Board Movement

Posted: October 10, 2001 at 12:00 am

Mr. Ronald Harford and Mr. Ronald Huggins both of Republic Bank Ltd. have resigned from the Board of the company effective September 26, 2001. At a meeting of the Board of Directors of CIBC WI on October 2, 2001, Ms. Jacqueline Beaurivage and Ms. Kathryn Casparian were appointed to fill the casual vacancies created by the resignations of Messrs. Harford and Huggins on the Board. Both Ms. Beaurivage and Ms.Casparian are senior officers of CIBC. Such appointments were required to maintain quorum for subsequent meetings of the Board. These new appointees will hold office until they resign or until the next annual meeting of the shareholders. It is not expected that either Ms. Beaurivage or Ms. Casparian will be offering herself for re-election at that next meeting of shareholders.

Leave a Comment