TDB – Board Movements

Posted: June 11, 2001 at 12:00 am

Mr. Roy Samaroo resigned as a Director effective April 1, 2001.Messrs. Victor Rhone and Roy Anthony Williams resigned as Directors effective May 31, 2001 and Mr. Earl Jarrett was appointed to the Board of Directors effective March 30, 2001.


WIPP – Trading Suspended

Posted: May 30, 2001 at 12:00 am

The Council of the JSE has suspended trading in the shares of West Indies Pulp & Paper Ltd. effective July 7, 1997. The audited financial statements for West Indies Pulp & Paper for the year ended November 30, 1996 were due February 28, 1997. Rule 408 of the JSE RuleBook states: “Companies with audited annual […]


Carib Cement – Dividend

Posted: May 24, 2001 at 12:00 am

The annual general meeting has resolved for the payment of a dividend by way of a capital distribution of five cents per stock unit less tax, payable out of the realized capital gain of the company to ordinary shareholders on record as at June 8, 2001 to be paid on July 20, 2001.


Cable & Wireless (Ja.) – Bonus

Posted: May 22, 2001 at 12:00 am

At a special meeting of the Board of Directors on May 14, 2001 it was resolved to recommend to the annual general meeting to increase the company’s share capital from J$13,100,000,000 to J$13,200,000,000 by the creation of 100 million ordinary shares of J$1.00 each and a one for thirty-one bonus issue.


BNS -Interim Dividend

Posted: May 17, 2001 at 12:00 am

The Board has resolved that an interim dividend of 24.50 cents be paid on each stock unit of the paid up capital stock of the company to shareholders on record as at the close of business on June 7, 2001 and that the same be payable on July 2, 2001.


Union Bank – Board movements

Posted: May 16, 2001 at 12:00 am

The following persons resigned from the Board of Directors of the Bank with effect from March 15, 2001: Mr. C. Dennis Morrison, Q.C.; Mr. Maurice Clarke; Dr. Neil McGill; Ms. Deika Morrison; Mr. Lascelles Perry; Mr. David Wan; Mr. Brent Ciurlino. The following persons were appointed to the Board with effect from March 15: Mr. […]


Seprod – Capital Distribution

Posted: May 7, 2001 at 12:00 am

At a meeting of the Board on May 7, it was resolved that a capital distribution of 30 cents per share (less Transfer Tax) be paid to all shareholders on record as at May 18, 2001 and that the payment date of the capital distribution be June 6, 2001.


Seprod – New Directors

Posted: May 7, 2001 at 12:00 am

Mr. Geoffrey Messado and the Hon. Roy Thompson were appointed directors of the company at the Board meeting on May 7, 2001.


Berger – Dividend to be declared

Posted: May 1, 2001 at 12:00 am

The Board on February 23, 2001 resolved that a recommendation be laid before the ordinary shareholders at the annual general meeting on June 21, 2001 at 2:30 p.m. at the Ja. Pegasus Hotel, that a dividend of twenty six cents per ordinary stock unit be paid in respect of the year ended December 200, to […]