DIRECTORS' PROFILES

 Hon. Oliver F. Clarke, O.J. - Managing Director (Since May, 1976), appointed Chairman (April, 1979).

He serves as Chairman of NCB Group Limited and a number of the Group's Subsidiaries, Sangster's Book Stores Limited and PALS Jamaica as well as being Chairman of the West Indies Section of the Commonwealth Press Union. He is a Board Member of a number of companies, including Jamaica National Building Society, Independent Radio Company Limited, Caribbean News Agency, Peace Education Foundation, Miami, and the Inter American Dialogue. Mr. Clarke is the immediate past President of the Inter American Press Association and sits on the Advisory Council of the International Finance Corporation. Mr. Clarke received the Americas Award 1990 from the Americas Foundation and has been inducted into the Hall of Fame of the Private Sector Organization of Jamaica. He is a Chartered Accountant and a Justice of the Peace.

2. Richard Ashenheim - Director (Since May, 1967), appointed Vice-Chairman (April, 1973).

He serves as a Director of Lascelles DeMercado & Company Limited, Diversey Wyandotte Chemicals Jamaica Limited and DiverseyLever Limited. Mr. Ashenheim is an Attorney-at-Law and Partner of the law firm, Dunn, Cox, Orrett & Ashenheim. He is also well known in sporting circles.

3. Hon. Maurice W. Facey, O.J., J.P. - Director (Since December, 1973)

He serves as Chairman of Pan-Jamaican Investment Trust Limited, Pan-Caribbean Merchant Bank Limited and Kingston Restoration Company Limited. He is a Director of Hardware and Lumber Limited, First Life Insurance Company Limited, Jamaica Property Development Limited, Bank of Nova Scotia (Jamaica) Limited, and other business enterprises. 4. Hon. John J. Issa, O.J., C.D., J.P - Director (Since February, 1975)

He serves as Chairman of SuperClubs International Limited and its subsidiaries and the Pegasus Hotels of Jamaica Limited. Other Boards on which he serves include Grace, Kennedy & Company Limited, Globe Insurance Company of the West Indies Limited and the Council of the Jamaica Stock Exchange.

5. Christopher S. Roberts - Financial Manager/Director (Since February, 1975)

He serves as a member of other Boards including Independent Radio Company Limited, the Media Association Jamaica Limited, Trafalgar Development Bank Limited and Sangster's Book Stores Limited. Mr. Roberts is a Chartered Accountant and a Justice of the Peace.

6. Joseph M. Matalon - Director (Since October, 1987)

He is currently Director of Investments and Chairman of Finance Committee of Mechala Group Jamaica Limited. He serves as Chairman of Prime Life Assurance Company Limited, British Caribbean Insurance Company Limited and Industrial Finance Holdings Limited. He is also a Director of Bank of Nova Scotia (Jamaica) Limited, Scotiabank Jamaica Trust & Merchant Bank Limited and Cable & Wireless Jamaica Limited. In addition, he has served on special committees to advise the Government and to address community problems. He also worked as Financial Controller of the Imported Products Division of the Aluminium Company of America in England.

7. Mrs. M. T. Augusta Payne - Director (Since October, 1987)

Mrs. Payne has had a long career in banking and retired from the post of Deputy Managing Director of National Commercial Bank Jamaica Limited. She also serves on a number of other Boards including Jamaica Producers Group Limited, Allsides Workroom Limited and Resort Beach Developments Limited.

8. Douglas R. Orane - Director (Since May, 1988)

He is currently Chairman and the Chief Executive Officer/Managing Director of Grace, Kennedy & Company Limited and a member of other Boards including Seprod Limited, Kingston Wharves Limited and the Caribbean Association of Industry & Commerce. He served as President of the Private Sector Organization of Jamaica from December 1992 to December 1994 and was appointed an Independent Senator in the Senate in 1998. Mr. Orane is also an Industrial Engineer.

9. Prof. the Hon. Gerald C. Lalor, O.J. C.D. - Director (Since March, 1990)

A scientist by profession, he is a former Pro-Vice Chancellor of the University of the West Indies and Principal of the Mona Campus and is presently Director General of the International Centre for Environmental and Nuclear Sciences. He is a Fellow and Member of the Council of the Third World Academy of Sciences and a member of several scientific organizations. He is a Director of the Insurance Company of the West Indies Group and a member of the Electoral Advisory Committee of Jamaica and the National Commission on Science and Technology.

10. Mr. Brian W. Young, FCA - Director (Since January, 1997)

He serves as Chairman of Neal & Massy Group Jamaica Limited and is a Board Member of a number of companies including Neal & Massy Holdings Limited (Trinidad), the ICWI Group Limited and several of its subsidiaries.

11. CONSULTANTS TO THE BOARD

Eric W. Abrahams - Director (From January, 1945 - March, 1988), appointed Consultant (April, 1988) and Honorary Chairman (October, 1990)

He is a member of several Boards including Palace Amusement Company (1921) Limited.

12. Dr. The Hon. Theodore E. Sealy, O.J., C.B.E., D.Litt. (Honorary, U.W.I.), Officer of the Cuban Order of Carlos Manuel de Cespedes - Director (From May, 1971 - August, 1987), appointed Editor Emeritus (September, 1987)

He served in many important positions during his career, including President of the Jamaica Press Association; Lecturer, Caribbean Institute of Mass Communications; Chairman, Jamaica Tercentenary Celebrations and Jamaica Independence Celebrations. In the Independence Celebrations, he was Chairman of the Committee which decided on the National Flag and Anthem.